Stats: 643,601 members, 195,310 posts. Date: December 10, 2018, 9:41 am

Unilorin gets 22 new professors, 15 readers

By - - [ Update ]


First Choice Leasing boss, Diji bags PINK CEO award

42 mins ago  Appointments

LASG bags outstanding award on capacity development

44 mins ago  Appointments

HR expert seeks personnel managers’ collaboration for effective practice

47 mins ago  Appointments


The Governing Council of the University of Ilorin has approved the appointment of 22 new frofessors and 15 readers. 

The new professors, whose appointments were announced by the Registrar, Dr. (Mrs.) Folaranmi Modupe Olowoleni, at the 270th Meeting of the University Senate, are Dr. AbdulWahab O. Issa, the University Librarian; Dr. G.B. Adesiji of the Department of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development; Dr. Oluyemisi B. Fawole of the Department of Agronomy; Dr. A. S. Abubakar of the Department of English; Dr. S.O. Ikibe of the Department of the Performing Arts and Dr. Hannah Olawumi of the Department of Haematology.  

Others are Dr. A.A. Akanbi II, Department of Medical Microbiology and Parasitology; Dr. B. O. Bolaji , Department of Anaesthesia; Dr. P.M. Kolo, Department of Medicine; Dr Omonego V. Mejabi, Department of Information and Communication Sciences; Dr. M.A. Fakomogbon, Department of Educational Technology; Dr. R.A. Shehu, Department of Health Promotion; and Dr. Bolanle Olawuyi, Department of  Social Sciences Education, among others.

Meanwhile, the university approved the appointment of four substantive directors for four technical and professional units in the University. 

The new Directors are: Dr. Rasheed Adekeye Odunola, Unilorin Health Services; Engr. Abisoye Adesoji Mudasiru, Works Unit; Mr. Kunle Ibrahim Akogun, Directorate of Corporate Affairs; and Dr. Adams Bashir Olajide, Physical Planning Unit.


Others are reading