Adesua Etomi Lands Vogue Magazine Cover

By - - [ ]

Everything you need to live well

Award-winning Nigerian actress Adesua Etomi Wellington has landed her first Vogue magazine cover!

The screen star is one of the four women on the cover of American Vogue magazine’s latest issue.

The April 2019 issue is tagged “The Global Issue” and has two covers celebrating 14 global superstars of which Etomi is one.

Some other stars who were featured also include: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, , Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine).

Taking to her Instagram page, however, the actress wrote how elated she feels to be given such an honour, she wrote:

“Nigeria to the world.?????????? I’m so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine’s April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe.

14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread.
Photographer: Mikael Jansson / @mikaeljansson

Stylist: Camilla Nickerson
My Makeup: Otito Ibeleme / @t.alamodebeauty Hannah Murray / @hannah_murray1

Hair headpieces: Julien d’Ys for Julien d’Ys / @juliendys

Production: North Six and Day International / @northsixproductions and @dayinternational

Florals: Michael George / @michaelgeorgeflowers

Written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019.”

See photos from the cover below:

Adesua Etomi Lands Vogue Magazine Cover | Photo – Vogue

Adesua Etomi Lands Vogue Magazine Cover | Photo – Vogue

Source:

https://guardian.ng/life/adesua-etomi-featured-on-april-issue-of-vogue-magazine/

Others are reading